If a user enters an invalid password five consecutive times, the Security Lock-Out feature will temporarily disable that account. If a user attempts to log in again, the software client application displays an appropriate error message. A server console switch administrator can specify the number of hours (1 to 99) that accounts will remain locked. When Enable Lock-outs is unchecked, the security lock-out feature will be disabled and no users will be locked out. If an account becomes locked, it will remain locked until the duration time has elapsed, the server console switch is power-cycled or an administrator unlocks the account via the Master Password. An Administrator may unlock only user accounts, whereas a Server Console Switch Administrator may unlock any type of account.
Posted in: Analog, Digital, Legacy Dell Portfolio